ITC Conference Grants

Funding for attending conferences

Participants from ITC countries can apply for an ITC conference grant. The following countries are considered ITC: Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Croatia, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Republic of Serbia and Turkey.

Interested participants are to please check the guidelines in the Vademecum (, section 9 on ITC Grant eligibility. The applicant shall make an oral/poster presentation at the conference in question and shall be listed in the official event/conference programme. The main subject of the oral presentation / poster presentation / speech at the approved conference shall be on the topic of the Action and shall acknowledge COST (see Section 11 of the COST Vademecum). If all the required criteria are met, participants can apply for the ITC Grant via their profile on e-COST. Click here for the step-by-step guide on how to apply.